Two become one

Family housing by the regional railway in Munich-East

Site plan

On a former industrial site in Munich-Englschalking, a housing development has been constructed consisting of 10 residential units and an underground garage. The building is embedded between existing housing from the 1990s and the 2000s and creates a positive counterpoint to the conventional buildings of the vicinity. The homogeneous plaster façade with its generously sized windows underlines the monolithic character of the building and its autonomy in the street scene.

The building adopts the relevant reference lines of the neighbouring developments, thus harmonising well with the urban surroundings, but it still remains independent in its architectural language and habitus. One design speciality is the apparently sculptural stairway, which functions as an enhanced entrance to the flats with its colourful design of railings and handrails in an interaction with mosaic areas on the floor. All layouts are designed to be open and flexible. Each floor has its own, individual character. The ground-floor flats have private terraces, and the first-floor flats, with their floor-level French balconies, appear extremely bright and friendly. The roof terraces on the 2nd floor, made necessary by the officially required staggering of the floor, make for additional living quality. Here there will be roof gardens, which will emphasise the generous character of the loft-type flats.

The project is partly equipped for the disabled, and two flats have been built to be fully barrier-free in accordance with BayBO, DIN 18040-2. A thermic solar plant on the roof supplies the flats with hot water and solar heat for the heating. The project was handed over in December 2016.


Project data

Location:

A new housing project, Plankenhofstrasse, 81929 München-Englschalking

Client:

N. Seidenader

Area:

gross floor space 1183 m², living area 937 m², 10 units

Date of completion:

01/2017

Architectural service:

LP 1-9, HOAI

Aus Zwei mach Eins

Familienwohnen an der S-Bahn im Münchner Osten

Lageplan

Auf einem ehemaligen Gewerbegrundstück in München-Englschalking entstand eine Wohnanlage mit 10 Wohneinheiten und Tiefgarage. Der Baukörper ist eingebettet zwischen bestehenden Wohnbauten aus den den 1990er und 2000er Jahren und schafft einen positiven Kontrapunkt zu einer konventionellen Umgebungsbebauung. Die homogene Putzfassade mit großzügigen Fensteröffnungen unterstreicht den monolithischen Charakter des Wohnhauses und seine Eigenständigkeit im Straßenbild. Der Baukörper nimmt die maßgeblichen Bezugslinien der Nachbarbebauung auf und fügt sich damit in das städtebauliche Umfeld ein, bleibt aber trotzdem eigenständig in Architektursprache und Habitus.

 

Eine gestalterische Besonderheit ist das skulptural anmutende Treppenhaus, das durch die einheitliche farbliche Gestaltung von Geländern und Handläufen im Zusammenspiel mit Mosaikflächen am Boden als gehobenes Entree zu den Wohnungen fungiert. Alle Grundrisse sind offen und flexibel gestaltet. Jedes Geschoss erhält seinen individuellen Charakter. Die Wohnungen im EG wurden mit privaten Terrassen ausgestattet, die Wohnungen im 1. OG wirken mit ihren bodentiefen französischen Balkonen ausgesprochen hell und freundlich. Die Dachterrassen im 2. OG, notwendig durch durch die baurechtlich erforderliche Staffelung des Geschosses, schaffen eine zusätzliche Wohnqualität. Hier entstehen begrünte Dachflächen, die den großzügigen Charakter der loftartigen Wohnungen unterstreichen.

Die Anlage ist teilweise behindertengerecht gestaltet, zwei Wohnungen wurden komplett barrierefrei nach BayBO, DIN 18040-2 gebaut. Eine thermische Solaranlage auf dem Dach versorgt die Wohnungen mit Warmwasser und Solarwärme für die Heizungsanlage. Die Projektübergabe erfolgte im Dezember 2016.


Projektdaten

Ort

Neubau einer Wohnanlage, Plankenhofstraße, 81929 München-Englschalking

Bauherr

N. Seidenader

Fläche

BGF 1.183 m², Wohnfläche 937 m², 10 Wohneinheiten

Fertigstellung

01/2017

Leistungen

LP 1-9, HOAI